Deck Tips for Beginners

I started playing this fun game on kongregate some 4/5 days ago!

I grinded the tutorials lvs quite a bit, and this has made me achieve player lv6 and a full human deck. (thanks dev for the free coins!)

I was wondering, how many copies of a specific card should a deck have? i am currently aiming at 5 copies for each, but i honestly have little clue to how many are actually used in a multiplayer game. (btw i would be interested in joining games with some experts, so that i could learn from them)

Gameplay wise, is it just me or the rare tier units of each faction are worthless to keep in a playing deck due to the spawn location restriction? and same could be said to the basic unit that each faction can spawn in the cities.

To conclude, do the devs have any interesting updates coming up?

thanks for your help,
Frosch

ps. i really enjoyed the “secret” depth of the first tutorial mission! made it quite a challenge to get that top-score!

If you’re not sure how many of any card you need, you should probably keep buying it whenever you encounter it until personal experience deems it to be sufficient or overstacked. I’m currently building up something respectable myself, still trying to get my hands on my first copy of some good cards like the cahuna.

I personally think that you should focus on making the amount balanced, make sure you never find your hand with four copies of one hero you don’t need right now while desperately hoping for that one card you need to be drawn. Try to get the cards you’ll really need for a balanced game, then try to complete this for each race (My goblin collection is nigh non-existent) and then start building up your collection to contain more than 2-3 of each

With the current rules version having banners and lurkers in high numbers is very useful.
You want to have at least 1 in your starting hand for a quick expansion.
So for that reason put as many banners of your starting race in as you can.