Detailed rule questions


#1

Can a slaver take a ballooner from a ship when that ship is currently flying above land? If so, what would happen to the flying ship that no longer has a ballooner?


#2

Simple: the ship remains in the same hexe and it can’t move until it gets a new Ballooner.


#3

Thanks! So you’ve actually seen that happen?


#4

Yes, that is what happens, if the ship is land-locked. If it’s adjacent to sea, it will be able to move there.


#5

So I guess even if you can’t get another ballooner it’s a cheap (no metal) way to add some boom to your land-locked settlement.


#6

Glad to hear this was already accounted for. In my mind, the ship would crash and explode since the only reason it can fly is because of the ballooner.


#7

The Ballooner is the only one skilled enough to operate the flying mechanisms. Once he is kidnapped, the ship floats gracefully to the ground … or something.


#8

Maybe a landlocked ship without a ballooner should be grappled.