Is injustice by and large expected or do most play with "honor"?

Hello there everybody - I’m new to the discussions however have snuck a bit.

I’m asking since I’ve commonly just played this game with individuals I know in reality, and for us the “trust nobody, sell out or be deceived” part of the game works everything out such that much tomfoolery (and a solid portion of pretend :yum:). Anyway in the (public turn based) game I’m at present in, I’ve double-crossed somebody and they dropped all pretend and are saying they’ll most likely stopped on the grounds that I’ve demolished the game. They appear to be truly resentful about it, which clearly wasn’t the thing I was expecting. From their position and so forth they seem, by all accounts, to be a veteran so I accepted they could expect, appreciate and be ready for something like this, yet perhaps I have some unacceptable thought regarding how the game is normally played on the web?

One more chance obviously is that the degree of misleading is generally of an unexpected kind in comparison to I expected and they are attempting to genuinely control me (as opposed to just lying about in game goals), however assuming this is the case it’s not something I’m keen on.

Much obliged for perusing!
Dan

Some additional setting for anybody that needs it