New Players

Hello all. I have a question for you experienced Neptune players. I have been playing for 6 months now. I have come across many individuals interested in the game but not sure where to start and how to learn the game. I myself almost quit but thankfully there was a man generous enough to teach me some pointers and share advice. Now I join 64 man games and standard games but see too many new players vs the already experienced players. They are totally unaware of the aspects of the game. I am asking you experienced players to maybe think of a cool idea or event where we can get these new players and those inexperienced to learn the game and maybe have a veteran mentor or guide. Maybe a custom game half of new players and half of experienced players where the experienced players sort of coach the others and help them with attacks and strategy. I think it would be cool to teach a new group the game and have some other minds attempting to play as I feel like I play the same folks over and over. I’m not sure if that makes sense but I’m sure someone is catching on to my idea. Please share and come up with some ideas! Thanks!!! I see no point in creating new alliances and expanding with other players when I normally see those experienced always allied and thriving together!

1 Like

A custom game could be done fairly easily with some of the people that have special permissions. If the map was “open start” you could pair off a “new” and “experienced” player to start next to each other as a team and work together.

The hardest part would be finding the new players and getting them to join, as there’s not really a way to contact them except in game.

I see. I was thinking at the start of every game for example the 64 man games to message those under a certain rank Proposing the idea. It would obviously take some time to arrange but I totally think I could find the participants