Noob in need of help =/

i started playing neptunes pride since last year but i haven’t been playing that much since then, but now i want to be an active and better player. I have so many questions like how do you defeat and enemy neighbor that is almost equal to you. essentially what i need is a strategy guide and i know there are already alot out there , but i just want to know more.
if someone is kind enough to help a man in need i would be forever grateful =D

There is no guide to strategy that is why it is strategy…

Strategy requires knowledge of the game physics,knowing the optimizations you can make to achieve goals better than if you did not know what you was doing, and also observation skills. A strategy is basically just a group of tactics strung together.

A better strategist will string together more chains of tactics and allow room for error if a tactic fails by allowing another tactic to happen in its place and continue the chain and the flow of the strategy.

No one can really tell you a strategy, because if you brake the chain of tactics in that strategy then you would have to come back to the forums again and ask what to do. (Which isnt particularly useful).

You could be a beast at strategy but if your observation is just horrible, you will miss read the galaxy and get your empire destroyed… which almost happened to me a few times this last few days, because I actually have just come back from a long few months brake as well.

I actually resigned to early thinking I was dead but then my AI actually is still in exactly the same position as where I left off. But I read the situation incorrectly, but I am very good at strategy. So…

The game is very complicated there is a lot of problems to solve to make tactics work…