NP4 Testing

If anybody is interested in helping test the new NP server please let me know.

This code base has never been played at all yet so could be very buggy. We might have a game become corrupted and broken, things might break all the time. I might even have to wipe the database after a few weeks.

If you dont’ mind dealing with bug, I would love your help.

Jay

3 Likes

Feed me, Jay.

I would be up for it Jay. So many years of pleasure from this game, If I can give something back I will.

1 Like

I’d love to join as well!

1 Like

I’d be happy to test it out. I’m no programmer, but would be interested to see the new version.

Put me on your list and I’ll see if I can SMASH your code! :wink:

I’m just trying to resolve some issues with sending email, then I’d love you have a look and see if I screwed up anything in the new server.

There are some mechanics changes, but I’m trying to make sure you can make the game exactly the same as it is now but tweaking options on the create game page.

1 Like

Hey folks, I haven’t started any test games yet, and I might need to delete the database a few times in the next few weeks, but it would be handy if you could try and login and tell me if are getting email from the new server and if your account is transferred across correctly.

The temporary URL is https://neptunespride4.appspot.com/

A few people tried logging in last week and there were heaps of bugs, I’m sure there are a lot more.

1 Like

I found some, but nothing gamebreaking or anything

I took this for a little test spin - random ramblings.

No problem logging in … but it required a password reset. Note that link is sent with “http://” … ideally should be “https://” which worked.

For grins, I created a new game (#13). In the setup, I think you want to give the option of Experimentation starting at ZERO … maybe for others techs to. If you set no experimentation, it does push Exp to zero … which is possible you may not want to do.